November 2, 2004
-
so hawaii or australia, not sure yet, waiting on some quotes. turns out i might have to take 10 days of vacay. i get 20 and i ve only taken about 2 and a half. once i reach the full 20, i can go into unpaid vacation. the whole concept of PAID VACATION is pretty sweet anyway. stupid america, no law about having vacation. most jobs do, its a nice perk. but so many ppl just work all the damn time. no wonder we re kind of a depressed country. we have a lot, but we dont enjoy it that much. and most ppl live slightly beyond their means anyway so no matter what your income, you still might be struggling to make ends meet. im hoping this is not going to be me. as of now im in a fair amt of debt, but its not that bad. if i was a REAL ADULT, it wouldnt seem like that much. if only i had about 15,000 bux lying around, i could be out of the red. so now im attacking the credit card debt first to get that high interest stuff away. NOTE: if you are going out of the country, you might want to notify youre credit card. i called from the airport, THE AIRPORT! thats foresight. and now im using it a lot so good thing too. just dont forget to make a payment. if you do though, and its the first time in a while, call customer service and ask for the to wave it because you are a good customer and normally responsible. i did and i got about 30 bux back from that stupid fee. anyway, the card is useful for online shopping, foreign buyer's club and now for my phone deal.
what is going on with my phone anyway? i keep getting bills, that i cant read and i just go pay them. some get deducted automatically. it finally occurred to me that there are kind of a lot and now i have the credit card for long distance so i was hoping to save money. someday ill figure that out. dropping the landline in japan just doesnt seem like a good idea. if my rents call me on the keitai tho, then its free for me. woot. they use BIG ZOO calling card. its totally sweet. its great in the states too.
next bookclub book: a japanese author. not decided which yet.
more importantly, should i be reading books when i cant even manage to study a single kanji in a day? hmm....
Comments (3)
Hooray for Big Zoo!
Altho calling home with yahoo bb is even cheaper
I just read Dan Brown's prequel to DaVinci Code called Angels & Demons. Remarkably similar in every way. Another easy read, but not quite as engrossing.
you gave me ONE prop?! you took the trouble to demote me to ONE? i hate you. and if its less engrossing, ill lose interest before the end most likely.
Comments are closed.